Interested in entering the 2018 Congress? Scroll down to the bottom of this page for instructions!

The table below shows all 2018 Congress entries received so far. (This does not necessarily mean that the appropriate entry fee has been received or processed – please email the Entry Secretary if you have any queries regarding payment.)

Notes: (1) The grades appearing in the table below are based on the August 2017 ECF grading list. However, seedings and section eligibility will be determined by the grades that are published in the January 2018 ECF grading list. (2) If you have requested a bye in a particular round, this will be indicated alongside your name.

Entries received

Last modified on 14 November 2017

16 entries received so far: 4 in the Open, 4 in the Major, and 8 in the Minor.

[IM] Jack Rudd (215)
Graham Bolt (196)
Peter W Anderson (174)
William Ingham (163) – Bye in Rd 1

U-155 MAJOR (U-1863 FIDE)
Martin Charles Page (152)
Ivor Annetts (144) – Bye in Rd 1
James Fewkes (141)
William Marjoram (128)

U-125 MINOR (U-1638 FIDE)
James Galloway (121)
Gary Loyden (117)
Peter Saunders (106)
Ted Tapper (94)
Graham Jones (91)
John William Carr (91)
Hazel Welch (90)
Wendy Carr (34)

Interested in entering the Congress…?

So, you’re keen to join the action in February? Excellent news!

Once you’ve familiarised yourself with all the details given in the tournament leaflet (available at the first blue link below), please head over to our online entry form (available at the second blue link below). Completing the form should only take 5-10 minutes, and will not require any bank details – once you have submitted your form, you’ll be given instructions on how to pay the entry fee separately, either by cheque or bank transfer.

As always, please don’t hesitate to get in touch (at the email address given on the tournament leaflet) if anything isn’t clear, or you encounter an issue with the online form!

Click here to view the tournament leaflet (PDF, opens in new tab)

Click here to enter via our online entry form (opens in new tab) – please use this fast & accurate entry method rather than posting a paper form!